Corporate Information

Company Name

Grameenphone Ltd.

Company Registration No:

C-31531 (652)/96

Legal Form

A public listed company with limited liability. Incorporated as private limited company on October 10, 1996 and subsequently converted to a public limited company on June 25, 2007. Listed on the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges on November 11, 2009.

Board of Directors


Petter Boerre Furberg


M Shahjahan, Grameen Telecom, Director
Md. Ashraful Hassan, Grameen Telecom, Director
Haakon Bruaset Kjoel, Telenor Mobile Communications AS, Director
Parveen Mahmud, Grameen Telecom, Director
Oivind Burdal, Telenor Mobile Communications AS, Director
Witold Sitek, Telenor Mobile Communications AS, Director
Gunnar Johan Bertelsen, Telenor Mobile Communications AS

Independent Directors

Prof. (Dr.) Jamilur Reza Choudhury
Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed

Company Secretary

S M Imdadul Haque

Audit Committee

Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed (Chair)
M Shahjahan
Oivind Burdal
S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)


Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Prof. (Dr.) Jamilur Reza Choudhury (Chair)
Haakon Bruaset Kjoel
Md. Ashraful Hassan
S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)


Treasury Committee

M Shahjahan (Chair)
Pal Stette
Karl Erik Broten
S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Health, Safety, Security & Environment Committee

Mr. Gunnar Johan Bertelsen (Chair)
M Shahjahan
Hasanur Rahman Rakib (Secretary)

Management Team

Michael Patrick Foley, Chief Executive Officer
Yasir Azman, Deputy CEO and Chief Marketing Officer
Karl Erik Broten, Chief Financial Officer
Rade Kovacevic, Chief Technology Officer
Syed Tanvir Husain, Chief Human Resources Officer
Mahmud Hossain, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer
Andreas Frandevi, Chief Strategy Officer
Kazi Mahboob Hassan, Chief Strategy and Transformation Officer

Head of Internal Audit

Hasan Faisal

Head of Ethics & Compliance

Ivan Georgiev Dimitrov

Statutory Auditors

A. Qasem & Co. Chartered Accountants (EY Bangladesh)


Registered Office

Bashundhara, Baridhara
Dhaka-1229, Bangladesh